a day in the office

It’s been a while since I wrote – to be honest I realized I spend “to much time” on doing things I like – but not necessary are the best for my small business.

So my dear blogging friends – from now on I hope you will brea with me when I don’t blog every second day – and not always with too many words – since I need to concentrate a bit on developing and finding  products 🙂

I really want to make a difference for some woman around the world – and besides the project in Nepal i just ordered some vintage Quilts made out of vintage sari’s, pieced together by hand – e

  • ach one is unique and has different colors, I hope other people will understand care by me as “more” than a cashmere brand – but a living brand providing sustainable and cool products for women in the Vest – helping women in development countries. It’s a matter of style and taste in your lifestyle – in your life. And I like to make cashmere blankets, vintage quilts, bedsheets…actually everything you need to have the best of everything in a great and stylish combination. I hope you understand!

care by me vintage quilts

 

This entry was posted by camillagullits.

13 thoughts on “a day in the office

    • 🙂 my dearest Marina: I’m SO happy you understand! this is a tuff decision because I also love to be online all the time – but I think from now I will try to be here ones a week – to give updates and to follow your activities 🙂

    • Patricia – you are so right it is all about balance – and at the moment I really need to expand the “business network” in care by me so we can start making a difference for real – even we try to do our best it’s all about money – and we need to sell more products to be able to help the way we want 🙂 I hope you do not take a break – but maybe you can also use a bit more of your time on the core business – and other important stuff in life 😉

  1. I’m am zed that you have time for blogging when running your own business – but it is a way to get out there. Networking is such big thing those days. I use always cashmere scarves – bought load while I lived in UK. They are so warm … and soft. My pick of your bunch here .. is the green on top.

    • Thank you Viveka I will upload every single one soon to my website 🙂 I love cashmere as well and it will for sure stay in the care by me collection for a LONG time – our project in Nepal are so great and I feel we can do a difference. But care by me needs to be more than cashmere – I like to think of the brand like a state of mind : great products with a purpose both for the suppleier and the customers 🙂

      • There is silk and cashmere .. got a beautiful shawl
        from House of Fraser, London .. it had more silk then cashmere – and it’s so very thin and still very warm. Must have cost some money .. grey and off white, in a very modern pattern.
        I think your way of thinking is wonderful .. that it gains all parts and of course you too.
        Personal I love silk .. but it’s a summer material for us up here. Long skirt and tops … dresses in simple lines,
        Filippa K is very good in how to use silk the year around.

  2. As you know, I love your both your philosophy and mission from the very first second that I met you in cyberspace. I am really attracted to the bottom one: such a beautiful and special colour combination. I like the idea of being surrounded by things that have a particular history and giving them a brand new life by rethinking their function. Congratulations on this new path of your project and keep up the good work Camilla! You make this world to a more beautiful and colourful place.

    • My dear friend thank you so much for chose kind words – you are truly nice to me and my projects! I also like to have products with a history – and to be honest i love the thought of reuse of the old saris 🙂 when I went to India last year I meet a lot og very nice people, and i’m both happy and proud to have this small selection at care by me 🙂 have a very nice evening – I wish you all the best 🙂

      xx Camilla

Leave a Reply

EUtouring

All for Paris!

Urban Contemplative Rambles

You may not like it, but you won't ignore it!! (My own opinions unfiltered)

Lost In Provence

Just another WordPress.com site

life in a bubble

lifestyle blog

Ac & Noa

Beauty & Lifestyle Blog

La Cam d'Emy

Blog mode de deux amies décrispées du style.

Coco J. Ginger Says

Poems and stories of love & heartbreak.

FashionTag

It's Only Fashion. And Rock'N'Roll

Blue Bergitt

Celebrating the creativity that makes life a little lovelier.

bellabianchi

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

minna takala - seeing the future in the present

DESIGN INNOVATION. CREATIVE INSIGHTS. BRAND EXPERIENCE. SOCIAL IMPACT.

Andrew Farmer Fine Art

Inspired by life

MAKEDA CULLEY JEWELRY

Exquisite Handmade Jewelry.

Secrets of Happiness

Your Spiritual Guidance

estudios de cococita

Just another WordPress.com site

Șic și clasic - "Chic & Classic" luxury fine arts, entirely handcrafted, original design

Cand cumperi arta nu cumperi doar ceea ce vezi si pipai cumperi sufletul unui om, sufletul artistului pentru ca el/ artistul s-a uitat in sufletul lui si a scos de acolo ce a gasit

darylgstewart

A great WordPress.com site

